Our Team

We join arm-in-arm dedicated to building a large, powerful, and loving network of women with incarcerated loved ones.

Our Staff

  • IMG_0960

    Emma Ayers

    Grant Writer & Communications Specialist
  • Gina

    Gina Clayton-Johnson

    Executive Director & Founder
    View Bio
  • chosen

    Wynter Daggs

    Executive Assistant & Special Projects Fellow
  • Olka headshot

    Olka Forster

    Communications Manager
  • Adlemy

    Adlemy Garcia

    Statewide Membership Coordinator
  • DSC_1006

    Felicia Gomez

    Senior Policy Associate
  • Rena photo for website

    Rena Karefa-Johnson

    Director of Campaigns & Advocacy
  • Lily

    Lily Mandlin

    Senior Director of Strategy and Operations
    View Bio
  • DSC_0079

    Betty McKay

    Organizing Fellow
  • DSC_0112

    Faraha Nia

    Organizing Fellow
  • DSC_0950

    Titilayo Rasaki

    Policy Associate
  • Le'Char

    Le’Char Toki

    Community Organizer
  • Zoe

    Zoe Willmott

    Interim Director of Membership & Organizing
    View Bio
  • DSC_0917-2 (1)

    Yesenia Veamatahau

    Operations Associate

Board of Directors

  • S_Karen

    Karen Shain, Chair

    Lawyers' Committee for Civil Rights, San Francisco, CA
    View Bio
  • chanta-parker

    Chantá Parker, Treasurer

    Neighborhood Defender Services of Detroit
    View Bio
  • A_Makis_Smile

    Makis Antzoulatos

    Committee for Public Counsel Services, Boston, MA
    View Bio
  • Hill_DBC_photo_325x325

    Hillary Brooks

    Power California
    View Bio
  • Gina

    Gina Clayton-Johnson

    Executive Director & Founder
    View Bio
  • Lev_Kirsten

    Kirsten Levingston

    Wellspring Advisory LLC, New York, NY
    View Bio
  • S_Malika_approved

    Malika Saada Saar

    Google, Washington, D.C.
    View Bio
  • S_Tejinder

    Tejinder Singh

    Goldstein and Russell, P.C., Washington, D.C.
    View Bio
  • Teresa-Younger

    Teresa Younger

    President and CEO, Ms. Foundation for Women
    View Bio

Advisory Council

  • Michelle Alexander, Esq.

    Visiting Professor of Systematic Theology
    Union Theological Seminar
  • Lenore Anderson

    Founder & Executive Director
    Californians for Safety & Justice
  • Megan Comfort, PhD.

    Senior Research Sociologist
    RTI International
  • Nannette Delage

    Project Manager
    Delage Consulting Services
  • Soffiyah Elijah

    Founder & Executive Director
    Alliance of Families for Justice
  • Meena Harris

    Phenomenal Woman Action Campaign
  • Elsa Johnson, PhD.

    Clinical Psychologist
    Women’s Therapy Center
  • Surina Khan

    Chief Executive Officer
    The Women’s Foundation of California
  • Robert Rooks

    Organizing Director & Vice President
    Alliance for Safety and Justice
  • Lateefah Simon

    Akonadi Foundation
  • Anita Wills

    Author & Speaker at Pieces of the Quilt
    Executive Director at Inter Council for Mothers of Murdered Children